Social Media

Step By Step Guide to Delete Instagram Accounts [With Pictures]

This post shows you how to delete an Instagram account quickly and easily.

  1. What happens if you delete your Instagram account?
  2. How to delete the Instagram account
  3. How to disable the Instagram account

What happens if you delete your Instagram account?

Like most of the applications, if your account is deleted permanently, all your data will be deleted as well. For Instagram accounts, if you delete it, your photos, videos, followers, and all other data will be removed permanently.

In addition, you’ll not be able to use the same username again, or change your username to the one that’s deleted. Re-enabling the deleted Instagram account is unavailable.

If you don’t want to delete your photos and videos, you can disable your Instagram account.

How to delete the Instagram account

As you can’t delete your account on Instagram application, you will need to perform these steps on the web browser.

Here’s what you should do:

1) Open this page in your browser. Be sure to log into your Instagram account first.

2) Click the drop-down menu next to Why are you deleting your account? and there are several options:

  • Too many ads
  • Privacy concerns
  • Too busy/Too distracting
  • Trouble getting started
  • Concern about my data
  • Created a second account
  • Can’t find people to follow
  • Want to remove something
  • Something else

3) Then re-enter your password to continue. And click Permanently delete my account.

4) Click OK when a popup says “Are you sure you want to delete your account?“.

Tadah, you have deleted your Instagram account.

How to disable the Instagram account

Temporarily disabling your Instagram account will keep you profile, photos and videos until your reactivate your account.

To do so, follow these steps:

1) Open this page in your browser. Be sure to log into your Instagram account first.

2) Click your profile avatar.

3) Click Edit Profile.

4) Then click Temporarily disable my account at the bottom.

5) Select an option next to Why are you disabling your account? and there are several options:

  • Too many ads
  • Privacy concerns
  • Too busy/Too distracting
  • Trouble getting started
  • Concern about my data
  • Created a second account
  • Can’t find people to follow
  • Want to remove something
  • Something else

6) Then re-enter your password to continue. And click Temporarily Disable Account.

7) Click Yes when a popup says “You’re about to temporarily disable your account. Go ahead?“.

You can re-enable your Instagram account whenever you need and all your data will be reactivated.

So that’s it. Hope this post helps you delete your Instagram account easily.

Super Easy uses cookies to provide you with better services.
By continue using the website or clicking Close, you agree to our privacy policy and how we use cookies.